Emergency Services

Fulton County

Emergency Services (911)

Emergency Services

Fulton County’s Department of Emergency Services operates the Emergency Communications Center, which handles 911 calls and dispatches emergency service responders for the following areas:

  • City of South Fulton
  • City of Fairburn
  • City of Chattahoochee Hills
  • City of Union City
  • City of Palmetto
  • Unincorporated Fulton County

The department provides command, control and information support services to law enforcement, fire and EMS services.

Emergency Services is responsible for the operations and management of the county’s public safety communications center as well as fire and emergency medical services for the unincorporated areas of the county. 

The department is also responsible for managing the largest public safety radio system in Georgia with more than 6,000 users.

Emergency Services in other portions of Fulton County are provided by other 911 Centers, including:

  • City of Atlanta 911 Center
  • Chattahoochee River Authority 911 Center (serving Sandy Springs, Johns Creek, Brookhaven and Dunwoody)
  • Alpharetta 911 Center
  • Milton 911 Center
  • Roswell 911 Center
  • East Point 911 Center
  • Hapeville 911 Center
  • College Park 911 Center

emergency services

additional resources